About the WMO

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Carver County Water Management Organization’s (CCWMO) function is to protect, preserve, and manage water resources within its boundaries. The CCWMO boundaries cover 320 square miles and include the following watersheds: Bevens Creek, Carver Creek, East Chaska Creek, West Chaska Creek and parts of Pioneer Sarah and the Crow River.  Within these boundaries there are 35 lakes greater than 10 acres and 365 miles of stream.

Are You In the CCWMO?

Type your address into the search window to the right. If you are located within the blue area, you are in the WMO.

 

CCWMO was established in 1996 when the State Board of Water & Soil Resources (BWSR) transferred management authority for the Carver Creek, Bevens Creek, South Fork Crow River, Chaska Creek and Hazeltine Bavaria Creek watershed districts to the County. Since then CCWMO has assumed planning, funding, regulation and implementation functions for the combined district in accordance with Minnesota State Statute.  CCWMO adopted its first Water Management Plan in 2001 and recently updated this plan in 2010.

The activities of the district are managed by the Carver County Board of Commissioners and an Advisory Committee. The mission of the CCWMO Advisory Committee is to work with CCWMO staff to proactively make recommendations to the County Board on matters relating to water management including;

  • Projects and project prioritization
  • Funding and water levy
  • Water Plan, Groundwater Plan & Solid Waste Plan
  • Water quality and TMDL program and projects
  • Education program and projects

 

Staff

Name

 Position

 Phone

 E-mail

  Paul Moline  Manager  952-361-1825  pmoline@co.carver.mn.us

 Charlie Sawdey

 Water Resources Specialist

 952-361-1810

 csawdey@co.carver.mn.us

 Kristen Larson

 Water Resources Specialist

 952-361-1824

 klarson@co.carver.mn.us

 Madeline Seveland

 Education Coordinator

 952-361-1026

 mseveland@co.carver.mn.us

 Tim Sundby

 Water Resources Technician

 952-361-1816

 tsundby@co.carver.mn.us

 Andy Edgcumbe

 Water Resources Assistant

 952-361-1037

 aedgcumbe@co.carver.mn.us

 Andrew Dickhart  Aquatic Invasive Species Program Coordinator  952-361-1871 adickhart@co.carver.mn.us 
 Mariya Guzner
 Water Resources Assistant
   mguzner@co.carver.mn.us

 

Partners

CCWMO works with a number of partners in and around our boundaries. They include the Carver Soil & Water Conservation District, Riley Purgatory Bluff Creek Watershed District, Minnehaha Creek Watershed District, Crow River Organization of Water 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer