About the Water Management Organization

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Carver County Water Management Organization protects, preserves, and manages lakes, rivers and wetlands within its boundaries. The organization covers 320 square miles and includes the following watersheds: Bevens Creek, Carver Creek, East Chaska Creek, West Chaska Creek and parts of Pioneer Sarah and the Crow River. 

Boundaries 

Type your address into the search window to the right. Areas om blue are within the Carver County Water Management Organization's boundaries. 

 

History  

The organization was established in 1996 when the State Board of Water & Soil Resources gave water management authority for the Carver Creek, Bevens Creek, South Fork Crow River, Chaska Creek and Hazeltine Bavaria Creek watershed districts to Carver County. The County then assumed planning, funding, regulation and implementation functions for the combined district in accordance with Minnesota State Statute

Carver County Water Management  Organization adopted its first Water Management Plan in 2001 and recently updated this plan in 2010.

The activities of the district are managed by the Carver County Board of Commissioners and an Advisory Committee

Staff

Name

 Position

 Phone

 E-mail

  Paul Moline  Manager  952-361-1825  pmoline@co.carver.mn.us

  Kristen Larson

 Water Resources Program Analyst

 952-361-1824

 klarson@co.carver.mn.us

  Madeline Seveland

 Education Coordinator

 952-361-1026

 mseveland@co.carver.mn.us

  Tim Sundby

 Water Resources Program Analyst

 952-361-1816

 tsundby@co.carver.mn.us

   Andy Edgcumbe

 Water Resources Technician

 952-361-1037

 aedgcumbe@co.carver.mn.us

  Andrew Dickhart  Aquatic Invasive Species Program Coordinator  952-361-1871 adickhart@co.carver.mn.us 
  Masha Hoy
 Water Resources Specialist
 952-361-1807  mhoy@co.carver.mn.us
  Jessica Norby
 Water Resources Technician
 952-361-1810  jnorby@co.carver.mn.us
  Adriana Atcheson  Planner  952-361-1839  aatcheson@co.carver.mn.us

 

Partners

CCWMO works with a number of partners. Some are listed below.  

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer