Contact Us

Carver Soil & Water
Conservation District
11360 Highway 212, Suite 6
Cologne, MN 55322

P: (952) 466-5230

Staff Members
Facebook Logo
Soil & Water Conservation District Header Image

About Us

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The mission of the Carver County Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD) is to provide high quality assistance to the land managers and citizens of Carver County for the protection of land and water resources.  The Carver SWCD has an elected Board of Supervisors that governs the SWCD. Each SWCD Board member represents a district within Carver County, these district's follow the same boundaries as the Carver County Commissioner districts.

The Carver County SWCD Board meets the third Thursday of every month, starting at 8:00 AM in conference room 3 at the Public Works Headquarters building, where the SWCD office is located.  Contact information for the Carver SWCD Supervisors and staff members are listed below.

Information on the Carver SWCD election process for 2020 can be found by clicking on the logo below!

Election 2020 Logo Small

Carver SWCD Elected Supervisors

 District One   Communities in District 1:



Stan Wendland, Vice Chair
8040 Dakota Lane
Chanhassen, MN 55317
Phone: (952) 934-1742

City of Chaska Ward 3
City of Chaska Ward 4
City of Chanhassen Precinct 4
City of Chanhassen Precinct 5


District Two   Communities in District 2:



Marcus Zbinden, Member
6460 Bretton Way
Chanhassen, MN 55317

City of Chanhassen Precinct 1A
City of Chanhassen Precinct 1B
City of Chanhassen Precinct 2A
City of Chanhassen Precinct 2B
City of Chanhassen Precinct 3
Victoria Precinct 1



District Three   Communities in District 3:



Mark Zabel, Member, Chair
8464 Pine Ct.
Victoria, MN 55386
(952) 443-3116

Chaska Ward 1
Chaska Ward 2 
Victoria Precinct 2
Victoria Precinct 3


District Four   Communities in District 4:



Robert Burandt, Member
1340 Waconia Pkwy. S.
Waconia, MN  55387
(952) 442-4216

Hollywood Township
Watertown Township
Waconia Township
City of Mayer
City of Waconia Ward 1
City of Waconia Ward 2
City of Watertown


District Five Communities in District 5:



Jeff Sons, Secretary/Treasurer
17180 County Rd. 51
NYA, MN  55368
(952) 466-5888
Benton Township
Camden Township
Dahlgren Township
Hancock Township
Laketown Township Precinct 1
San Francisco Township
Young America Township
City of Carver
City of Cologne
City of Hamburg
City of New Germany
City of Norwod/Young America


Carver SWCD Staff Members


Mike Wanous
District Manager


Felicia Brockoff
Administrative &
Finance Specialist


Ben Datres
Farm Bill Technician


Aaron Finke
District Technician


Chip Hentges
Conservation Technician


Terry Meiller
Resource Conservationist


Seth Ristow
Conservation Technician